Six month bump update

Well that has flown! Between work, maintaining some what of a tidy house, keeping a 3 year old alive and attempting to be a good wife this pregnancy is flying by. Which is great in most senses. Pregnancy can drag, but I also feel like I need to just slow down and enjoy it, who knows this may be my last pregnancy I don’t want to forget any of it.

They say every pregnancy is different.

I definitely felt more sick at the beginning with this one, hence why I was so shocked to read I was having another boy in the beginning (but that’s a story for another day). Other than the nauseous beginning I’m finding this one easier. I don’t want to jinx it but so far I’m definitely feeling more active in this pregnancy the further along I get. I was a lot more sluggish with Finn but maybe that’s because that was an option in Finns pregnancy and it’s obviously not in this one!

I’ve felt this baby move from 14 weeks. I know, that sounds crazy. With Finn I didn’t feel him move until 24 weeks. But with our baby girl I’ve had flutters from 14 weeks. Active movements day and night from 16 weeks and from 22 weeks a moving belly, my favourite part 🙊 My placenta is at the back of this baby this time which is maybe why I can feel so much, with Finn the placenta was near the front.

I’m emotional as I ever was in this pregnancy as I was with Finn. I teared up every time the John Lewis advert played, or even just at Bastille playing the song. I’ve had a couple of random tears at work, and handfuls as home. I’m just so emotional when I’m pregnant, but I know that’s not an uncommon thing.

With Finn I craved McFlurrys. It’s no wonder he isn’t a fan of ice cream I ate that much when I was pregnant he is probably sick of it. This time round much to Ashs dismay I can’t stop eating Christmas cake. I’m not usually bothered for it but I just want it all the time, and unfortunately we have nearly ran out 😩 so if anyone who bakes wants to make a pregnant gal happy? 😅

I’m consultant led with this pregnancy and have had one appointment so far. This is because Finn was an emergency section due to have getting stuck being 9lb FUN. So they are keeping a close eye on the growth of this one. So far I’m on track for a VBAC (Vaginal Birth After Delivery) which is a relief because even though there is no pretty way to give birth I do not want to go through the recovery of a section again (if I don’t have to). They knew Finn was going to be big my entire pregnancy, I even had extra growth scans but I was told ‘I’d be fine’ anyway.. I wasn’t so this time they have said they will induce me if she looks like she’s going to be a big baby 🙂

I think that’s everything for now! Will try and do more regular updates, just life gets in the way! But I’m going to be super conscious to make the extra effort!

Love Emily & Finn X

Leave a comment